Week 1 Classmate Conversation – Malina Im

IMG_3660
Malina and I on the first day of class.

Hey guys! So during our first class meeting, I met the lovely Malina, pictured above to the left (yes, we’re using that basic doggy Snapchat filter, but it’s kinda artsy, right?). I found out that Malina is a Marketing Major from Long Beach, and in her spare time, she loves scrap-booking. I personally love scrap-booking, so that made me like her even more! When it comes to her previous art experiences, Malina has tried painting, 3D printing (something I’ve always wanted to try out), and ceramics! Malina said that her definition of “art” would be: “rceating something out of anything or nothing.” Hmm. Pretty interesting! I can’t wait to get to know Malina some more and hang out with her in class this semester.

Leave a Reply

